Under certain circumstances, it may be necessary to transfer one or more products from one customer account to another customer account. Possible reasons are, for example:
You have the option of transferring contracts for selected products directly via your Customer Control Panel (CCP).
Servers and webhostings continue to run normally during a change without interruption. In most cases, the change of ownership process can be carried out without any assistance from the support team.
There are no costs for the actual change of ownership process at netcup, but there are some restrictions, which are listed under costs. In these cases, fees may be incurred, which will be clearly displayed as part of the process. After the change of ownership, future invoices for the product will be billed to the new owner.
The change of ownership can only be executed when all invoices have been settled. Please note that a correction of the billing address for invoices already issued is generally not possible for legal reasons.
In the tab "Cancellation" you will find the button "Add product to owner change". Start the process by clicking on it.
Connected products and domains are displayed. Connected products can be:
When you complete the change of owner procedure on the "sender" side, you will receive a transfer code which is valid for 14 days. Give this transfer code to the "recipient".
Until you have transferred the code to the recipient, more products can be added to the process by starting it for more products as described earlier. The products are then added to the same transfer code.
It is also possible to detach products from the transfer code again by switching back to the "Cancellation" tab for the product:
You can find an overview of the entire change of ownership process, as well as the option to cancel it, at any time under "Change of ownership":
We ask new customers to first create an account via the free customer account product. They can then also log into our CCP and proceed as follows.
The "recipient" starts the transfer in the Customer Control Panel in the "Products" section by clicking on "Change of ownership".
Entering the transfer code starts the owner change process:
The products to be transferred are displayed.
The process is carried out in the background; both customers receive a mail after processing.
For a few top-level domains, a change of ownership is subject to costs. These costs are automatically displayed to customers in the Customer Control Panel before the transfer and charged to the recipient.
For technical reasons, this process is only possible for certain products. For all other products and also in general, you can order new products instead of a contract transfer, transfer the data on your own and benefit from our current low tariffs and new hardware.
Below we list the products for which the change of ownership is possible (for products with "Not:" it is not possible). Below this, if available, the included products are listed when a change of ownership is carried out.
Including all assigned domains and external domains
Including all assigned domains
All domains assigned to a web hosting will be transferred. For the transfer of unassigned domains, you can proceed as with a normal transfer.